treepe.blogg.se

Best coldfusion editor for mac
Best coldfusion editor for mac






best coldfusion editor for mac best coldfusion editor for mac

The HUGE things (I'm not sure which are specific to Aptana or CFEclipse, since I installed CFEclipse immediately):ġ) The Search and Replace across files can be configured to give an outline view of the search results, drilling down by directory and file, and showing the line number in the file that the result is on. In short, WOW! There's so much I CAN do that I happily live with the little bit I can't. I downloaded Aptana and installed CFEclipse and gave them a spin. A replay to his post by a happy CFEclipse user (as a plugin to Aptana Studio) piqued my curiosity. While looking for a solution to a problem I ran into a blog entry about Dreamweaver CS6 and its improvements making the writer go back to it from NotePad++.

best coldfusion editor for mac

I had been using Dreamweaver CS4 but when I needed to move into a new computer, I started using NotePad++ with its CF plugin.

#BEST COLDFUSION EDITOR FOR MAC CODE#

* Problem view, parses your code to find problems * Integrated tabbed web browser for quick previewing * Dynamic Snippets for frequently used code * Tag and function code insight (including data types) * Content outline for your CFML pages (filterable with XPath) It's FREE!ĬFEclipse has a wealth of features to appeal to ColdFusion developers: As well as allowing developers to take advantage of the wealth of other Eclipse plugins, CFEclipse comes with a developer friendly price tag. CFEclipse offers most of the features found in traditional CFML editors and quite a few more that they don't. Currently the CFEclipse plugin is one of the top rated Eclipse plugins at Eclipse Plugin Central and is in use by developers across the globe. The goal of the CFEclipse project is to create a plugin for the Eclipse platform that provides a professional quality IDE for CFML developers.








Best coldfusion editor for mac